



MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON MONDAY 14TH MAY 2018

Present

Councillor C Mollard Councillor M Barningham Councillor A Coates Councillor M Evitt Councillor A Hallett (Mayor) Councillor C McGill Councillor J Noone Councillor C Pointon Councillor M Young

C Hart (Clerk)

JA Cockburn (Assistant to the Clerk)

1. Election of Mayor

The Clerk announced that there had been two nominations for the role of Chair. Councillors voted by way of a ballot and Councillor Hallett was elected to the office of Mayor. 19:10pm Councillor C Pointon left the meeting.

2. To receive Mayoral Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Councillor Hallett signed the Mayoral Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Councillor Hallett requested that he had the full support of the Council.

3. Election of Deputy Mayor

Councillor Young was elected to the office of Deputy Mayor. Councillor Hallett presented Councillor C Mollard with a past mayors badge for her service to Bedale.

4. Apologies

None received.

- 5. To appoint as necessary members to represent the Council on outside bodies
 - a) **Bedale, Aiskew, Leeming Bar and Burrill Joint Burial Authority**: Councillors Hallett, Mollard and Young.
 - b) Nominative Trustees on the Board of the Rector and Four and Twenty:

Councillors Coates, Mollard, Barningham and McGill

c) Yorkshire Local Councils Association: Councillor Mollard



6.

7.

- d) Hambleton District Council District/Parish Liaison: Councillors Coates and Noone
- e) **Bedale Hall Charitable Incorporated Organisation:** Councillors Coates and Hallett
- Bedale and Villages Community Forum: Councillors Mollard and McGill
 To appoint as necessary members to represent the Council on
- a) the following working groups:
 a) Community Bonfire: Councillors Noone and McGill
 b) Christmas Lights:
 - Councillors Mollard and Young
- c) Internal Controls Monitoring: Councillors Hallett and McGill
- d) **Communications:** Councillors McGill and Young
- d) **Employment:** Councillors Evitt, Hallett, Mollard and McGill To approve the **Calendar of Ordinary Meetings**
 - The Calendar of Meetings for 2018-19 was approved

8. Closure of Annual Meeting There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 7:26 pm