

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON MONDAY $9^{\rm TH}$ MAY 2016

Present

Councillor C Mollard (Mayor) Councillor P Capon – from 7:17pm Councillor A Coates Councillor R Gatrill Councillor A Hallett Councillor J Noone Councillor C Pointon Councillor M Young Councillor A Wilkinson

C Hart (Clerk)

1. Election of Mayor

Councillor Mollard was elected to the office of Mayor.

- 2. To receive Mayoral Declaration of Acceptance of Office Councillor Mollard signed the Mayoral Declaration of Acceptance of Office.
- 3. Election of Deputy Mayor

Councillor Pointon was elected to the office of Deputy Mayor.

4. Apologies

5.

Councillor Barningham sent his apologies.

- To **appoint** as necessary **members to represent the Council** on **outside bodies**
 - a) Bedale, Aiskew, Leeming Bar and Burrill Joint Burial Authority: Councillors Pointon, Gatrill, Young and Hallett
 - b) Nominative Trustees on the Board of the Rector and Four and Twenty:

Councillors Coates, Mollard, Wilkinson and Barningham

- c) Yorkshire Local Councils Association: Councillor Mollard
- d) Hambleton District Council District/Parish Liaison: Councillors Coates and Noone
- e) Bedale Hall Management Committee: Councillors Coates and Young
- f) Bedale and Villages Community Forum: Councillors Mollard and Young



6.

- To **appoint** as necessary **members to represent the Council** on the following **working groups**:
 - a) Community Bonfire: Councillors Noone and Pointon (support)
 b) Christmas Lights:
 - Councillors Noone and Wilkinson
 - c) Communications: Councillors Young, Capon and Gatrill
 - d) Employment: Councillors Coates, Mollard and Young
- 7. To approve the Calendar of Ordinary Meetings The calendar of meetings was approved

8. Closure of Annual Meeting

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 7:20 pm