DATE:	Monday 10 <sup>th</sup> May 2021
TIME:	7.00pm
LOCATION:	The Ballroom, Bedale Hall
PRESENT:	Councillors Andrew Hallett (Chair), Mike Barningham, Kayleigh
	Catford, Amanda Coates, David Ingram, Pam Macklewain-
	Hallett, Christine Mollard, John Noone, Malcolm Young
STAFF:	Nick Reed (Clerk) Judith Cockburn (Assistant Clerk, minutes)
IN ATTENDANCE:	One member of the public (MoP)

AM21.01	<b>Election of a Chairperson</b> It was <b>RESOLVED</b> that Cllr Andrew Hallett be elected as Mayor, and Chair of the Town Council, and he duly signed the Acceptance of Office.
AM21.02	<b>Election of a Vice-Chair</b> It was <b>RESOLVED</b> that Cllr Amanda Coates be elected as Deputy Mayor, and Vice- Chair of the Parish Council, and she duly signed the Acceptance of Office.
AM21.03	Apologies
	Apologies were received and accepted from Cllr John Howe
AM21.04	Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on 13th May 2019
	These were <b>APPROVED</b> as a true record of the meeting and signed as such by the
	Chair.
AM21.05	Council documents
21.051	Standing orders: It was RESOLVED that these be re-approved and re-adopted.
21.052	Financial regulations: It was RESOLVED that these be re-approved and re-adopted.
21.053	Asset register: It was agreed that as amendments were required that this item be
	included in the agenda for June's Town Council meeting for approval.
21.054	Code of Conduct: It was RESOLVED that this be re-approved and re-adopted.
21.055	Model publication scheme: It was RESOLVED that this be re-approved and re- adopted.
21.056	<b>Record Management Policy:</b> It was <b>RESOLVED</b> that this be re-approved and re- adopted.
AM21.06	Audit matters for the year ended 31 <sup>st</sup> March 2021
21.061	Approval of Annual Governance Statement. This was read out and it was RESOLVED
	to approve the statement as submitted on the Annual Return.
21.062	Approval of annual receipts and payments accounts. These were considered and it
	was <b>RESOLVED</b> to approve them.
21.063	Approval of the Statement of Accounts of the Annual Return. This was considered and it was <b>RESOLVED</b> to approve it.

AM21.07	Town Council working groups.
	The Council <b>RESOLVED</b> to appoint members to its internal working groups as follows:
21.071	Employment: Clirs Hallett, Macklewain-Hallett, Mollard and Young
21.071	Community Bonfire: Cllrs Ingram and Noone
21.073	Christmas Lights: Cllrs Mollard and Young
21.074	Play Area Development: Cllrs Barningham, Coates and Mollard
21.075	Emergency Planning: Cllrs Barningham, Coates, Noone and Young
AM21.08	Representatives to external bodies
	The Council RESOLVED to appoint members to represent the council on external
	bodies, and report back to council as necessary, as follows:
21.081	Bedale, Aiskew, Leeming Bar and Burrill Joint Burial Authority: Cllrs Hallett, Ingram,
	Mollard and Young
21.082	Board of the Rector's Four-and-Twenty Charity: Cllrs Barningham, Coates, Ingram
	and Mollard
21.083	Yorkshire Local Councils Association: Cllrs Catford and Mollard
21.084	Hambleton District Council Parish Liaison Group: Cllrs Coates and Hallett
21.085	Hambleton DC Bedale and Villages Community Forum: Cllrs Coates and Mollard
21.086	Bedale Hall Charitable Incorporated Organisation: Cllrs Coates and Hallett
21.087	Bedale Tourist Information Centre: Cllr Howe
AM21.09	Date of 2022 Annual Parish Council meeting
	This was noted as being Monday 9 <sup>th</sup> May 2022.

The meeting closed at 7.30pm.

SIGNED:

(Chair)

DATE: